FFXIV World Race for Charity

Website_Banner_Final

Hey everyone!

Myself and others are working together to raise money for Child’s Play, a charity focused on bringing video games and technology to children and domestic abuse victims in hospitals. As I normally track the world race on savage and ultimate patches, I thought I should take this opportunity to create an event providing 48-hour coverage on the FFXIV World Race on Eden’s Promise (Savage), which will be the main platform we use to raise the money. Here are some of the details of the event:

  • Description: This will be a Twitch stream that provides commentary over player’s progression as they work to clear the Savage tier as fast as possible. Topics will include reactions to the content, strategy discussion, and the status of the world race.
  • When: Dec. 8th 1am PST (4am EST / 10am GMT) – Dec. 10th, 1am PST (4am EST / 10am GMT)
  • Where: https://www.twitch.tv/frosty_TV
  • Donation Incentives:
    • Donations $1 or more will be entered in a give-a-way for MogStation item up to $30 in value.
    • Donations $5 or more will be entered in a give-a-way for one of three custom commissions art piece provided by Cerealiii.
    • Donations $10 or more will be entered for a give-a-way for one of two Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Active Noise Cancellation Headphones.
  • Hosts: BalanaCrevEthysHealmeharry, Fold (nope not linking his twitter), KasaKomiLaylaLythiJessMiunihNemekhPookajutsuRogue, & Win Logon

It should also be noted that all Twitch revenue from the channel will go 100% to Child’s Play for the entire month of December. For those that are curious, the world race spreadsheet is now just a rankings website which can be found at https://mogtalk.org/edens-promise/. While Mogtalk is hosting the event, we are also receiving help from both the Aethernet community as well as the Fey’s Temperance group.

If you are part of a team and want to submit your kills, please use the google form submission so we can record it!

That all being said, thank you everyone for your support and feel free to ask any questions here! I hope this will be a fun event for everyone and we can do some good in the end.

Donation Incentive Legal Stuff

Share on facebook
Share on twitter